Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shawn Fischer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shawn Fischer

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ashley Latimer

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shawn's team is great to work with. Bryan is there to answer any questions I have and educate me on the policy options. Response time between emails was always very fast. Highly recommend Shawn and team!"

madeinnyc17

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We couldn’t be possibly be any happier with the level of service provided by both Shawn and Lisa. They are both extremely attentive to our needs and handle everything in record timing. You don’t have to wait days or weeks for anything to be taken care of, it seriously just takes an hour or so. The truly are the best of the best!"

Jonathan Hobbs

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"My realtor recommended Mr. Fischer to me and said that she had worked with his company for many years. While many of my experiences with other companies (insurance and otherwise) lead me to believe that customer service is dead, nothing could be further from the truth with State Farm. Lisa has been wonderful to work with, is extremely responsive, and takes the time to answer my questions. I really appreciate how easy she made it to navigate the purchase of the new policies that I needed."

EJ Kettner

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Buying a house and shopped around for homeowners coverage. Bryan was so helpful and was able to save me a lot of money by bundling my auto and the new homeowners policy. Even without the savings, I would have switched just because of their great customer service! Shawn Fisher and his team are quick to respond, knowledgeable and helpful, and great to work with. Highly recommend!"

JW Tardy

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I rarely leave reviews, but after 50 years with State Farm Insurance I can honestly say they have provided exceptional service the entire time. State Farm has been the provider for all of our insurance needs (home and auto) with great coverage, fast responses, competitive prices and above all, professional support. Throughout all the years, I have only had 4 agents including our most current - Shawn Fischer. Shawn and his team have continued the tradition of great service and I am very pleased with their support."

Nz “boss babe”

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down the must trusted State Farm agency. I HIGHLY recommend Shawn, Katie and the team. I recently moved all my policies over to them. They saved me so much money and communicated with me so honestly. It’s so nice to have a local agent that understands my needs. Thanks for all the help in these crazy times :)"

Lisa Allard

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has always been the easiest to work with and has unmatched customer service. Bryan Brough helped me reestablish a policy through State Farm- the process was seamless and I will never switch again!"

J

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wanted to take the time out to recognize Katie and her hard work. I called your office several times about my mom’s claim and Katie answered every time and helped me every time and answered all my questions like a professional. Thanks Katie!!"

Witchduck Development

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shawn has been taking care of all our Insurance needs for years. He is professional, knowledgeable and cares about us as clients as well as people. Thank you Shawn."

Diego En Fuego Gomes

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bryan Brough with Fischer Insurance Agency is just the best. He hooked me up with the exact coverage I needed for my business. No more, no less! I’ve recommended him to person friends and peers, and recommend Fischer to anyone in need. DoArtPhotos.com"

Charlie Klein

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bryan has been the best! From home owners to multiple vehicles and motorcycles. He is always friendly, responsive and helpful, and when he wasn't available someone else in the office jumped in to help. Highly recommended!"

Courtney Brough

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawn Fischer and his team have taken great care of my family. We switched after being USAA and Progressive members, respectively. It’s nice to have all of our insurance policies together with one carrier, and Shawn, Bryan and Katie made the transition easy. I also love the Drive Safe & Save app so I can see the discount I’m getting for my safe driving!"

John Allard

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fischer Insurance Agency is a great group to do business with! Definitely customer service oriented. I'm a lifelong State Farm customer, but switched to Fischer's group after my previous agent retired. A special shout out to Bryan Brough, who quickly resolved significant issues resulting from a recent out of state move back to Virginia (the previous agent didn't catch it). He helped save me big time $$$ on premiums as well. Highly recommended! A huge thank you to Bryan Bough, Shawn Fischer, and the entire office!"

Joseph Manzi

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Honest, professional, helpful and personable. Takes the time to answer all your questions and help you work through anything complicated."

Shaun Noble

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very pleased with Shawn and his staff. We just made the switch to State Farm and we were able to secure better coverage at a more reasonable rate. Shawn's staff goes above and beyond! Excited to make this switch!"

Luke Jones

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"What can I say, 5 stars all the way. Shawn and his team have supplied all our insurance needs for the last 10 years. Thank you for the many years of awesome coverage."

WALTER MURPHY

October 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shawn and Katie have always been extremely helpful with all of our insurance needs. Their professionalism, knowledge, and excellent and timely service, are much appreciated. We were formally with USAA and switched to State Farm; so happy we did."

Luc Barbeau

September 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shawn and Katie have been taking care of all our insurance needs for 15 years now. They are extremely responsive and professional while giving the best value for your money. Thank you for everything and a special thank you to Katie for all she does 🤩🤩🤩!"

AFTERCARE

September 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office has provided all my insurance for many years. I'm always calling for a certificate of insurance for companies i provide services for. Within minutes they always get the paperwork done. When I call with questions they always go out of their way to get me a answer. Super knowledgeable, great customer service."

Greg Vogel

May 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"We recently switched to State Farm and couldn't be happier with the choice we've made. Not only did Shawn and his team save us money, but now we have better coverages and greater peace of mind. Shawn's office has been very responsive and extremely helpful throughout the process. It's comforting to know we now have a team that we can trust and rely on and not just another 1-800 number as with our previous insurer."

Richard Boush

July 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm gave me the best deal on car insurance. Mr Shawn Fischer is a good man and will do all he can to help his clients. His staff, too, are caring and friendly, very professional. I appreciate having them on my team🙂."

Connie & Skip Stanton

November 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Shawn and his team at State Farm provide us with all of our insurance needs. Shawn goes above and beyond to ensure that we are covered in all areas for the best possible price. He is honest and reliable and always a pleasure to deal with."